Oregon State University

Calendar

Navigate to January 2012 February 2012 Navigate to March 2012
 SMTWTFS
 View January 29 through February 42930311234
 View February 5 through February 11567891011
 View February 12 through February 1812131415161718
 View February 19 through February 2519202122232425
 View February 26 through March 326272829123


Show Events

Liberal Arts


Liberal Arts

Thursday, February 2, 2012

Monday, February 6, 2012

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Woman Citizen Film Series: "Medieval Lives: The Damsel"
Hosted by Tara Williams, Associate Professor of English

6:00 pm  |  Owen Hall  |  School of History, Philosophy, and Religion

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Friday, February 10, 2012

Monday, February 13, 2012

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

CLA Leadership Meeting
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm  |  Kidder Hall

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Thursday, February 16, 2012

Visiting Writers Series
Julie Orringer and Ryan Harty

7:30 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Valley Library  |  Free  |  School of Writing, Literature, and Film Events

Friday, February 17, 2012

Monday, February 20, 2012

Boats and Bones: A Conversation
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm  |  Memorial Union  |  School of History, Philosophy, and Religion

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

History of Science Lecture: Dr. Adrian Howkins
Researching the Early History of the McMurdo Dry Valleys, Antarctica

4:00 pm  |  Milam Hall  |  School of History, Philosophy, and Religion

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Visiting Scholar Lecture: Dr. Ana Minian
Mexican Migration and Welfare States: The Rise of Undocumented Migration from 1965 to 1986

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  |  Milam Hall  |  School of History, Philosophy, and Religion
History Career Fair
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm  |  Kearney Hall
Career Fair: History Beyond the Classroom
Your degree is only the beginning....

5:00 pm - 6:30 pm  |  Kearney Hall  |  School of History, Philosophy, and Religion

Thursday, February 23, 2012

Triad faculty/staff club
Wired Health: Medicine in the age of cyberspace

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm  |  Memorial Union  |  free attendance; $10 for lunch
Hanford Cleanup Event
Did you know that you live downstream from the largest nuclear waste site in the US?

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm  |  Gilfillan Auditorium  |  School of History, Philosophy, and Religion

Friday, February 24, 2012

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

CLA Leadership Meeting
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm  |  Kidder Hall
Woman Citizen Film Series: "Moscow Does Not Believe in Tears"
Hosted by Bill Husband, Professor of History

6:00 pm  |  Owen Hall  |  School of History, Philosophy, and Religion

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

The God Species
How the planet can survive the age of humans

7:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  LaSells Stewart Center  |  School of History, Philosophy, and Religion
The End of Growth
7:00 pm  |  Corvallis High School Auditorium  |  School of History, Philosophy, and Religion