Oregon State University

Calendar

Small Farms

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Pasture Assessment
Instructor: Angie Boudro

5:30 pm - 8:00 pm  |  Extension Auditorium, Jackson County  |  $10

Saturday, September 7, 2013

2nd Annual Small Farm School
8:00 am - 4:30 pm  |  Clackamas Community College   |  $65 Adult / $40 Youth (13-­‐18 only with an adult)

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Linn-Benton Livestock & Forages Breakfast Educational Program
~ Please come join the discussions. ~

6:30 am - 8:00 am  |   Pioneer Villa Restaurant – Truck Stop off I-5 at exit 216

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Goat Education Day- "Get Yer Goat"
Instructor: Maud Powell, OSU Extension Small Farms faculty and the Rogue Valley Dairy Goat Association

8:30 am - 4:00 pm  |  Extension Auditorium, Jackson County  |  Adults $35; Youth $20

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Outdoor Business Workshop for Landowners
Instructors: OSU Small Farms, the Oregon Farm Bureau Federation and Mississippi State University

9:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Fort Vannoy Farm  |  $50.00 for an individual, $75 per couple

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Outdoor Business Workshop for Landowners
Instructors: OSU Small Farms, the Oregon Farm Bureau Federation and Mississippi State University

9:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Fort Vannoy Farm  |  $50.00 for an individual, $75 per couple

Friday, September 20, 2013

Poultry 101
Instructor: Jim Hermes, OSU Extension Faculty member

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm  |  Extension Auditorium, Josephine County  |  $5

Saturday, September 21, 2013

Portland VegFest 2013
Oregon's largest plant-based food event!

10:00 am - 6:00 pm  |  Oregon Convention Center Exhibit Hall A  |  $8 admission/day Kids 12 and under free Special! Just $5 for seniors 62+ and students with valid ID! (One per person, cannot be combined with any other offer.)

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Portland VegFest 2013
Oregon's largest plant-based food event!

10:00 am - 6:00 pm  |  Oregon Convention Center Exhibit Hall A  |  $8 admission/day Kids 12 and under free Special! Just $5 for seniors 62+ and students with valid ID! (One per person, cannot be combined with any other offer.)
Beyond the Harvest
Celebrating the Season and Planning for the Next

11:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Old Mill Feed & Garden

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

2013 Fall Forage Day
Oregon Forage & Grasslands Council

12:30 pm - 5:00 pm  |  Vitality Farms

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Food Harvest
1:00 pm - 4:50 pm  |  Clackamas Community College  |  Tuition/Fees $331.50+
Sheep Pasture Workshop
OSGA/OSU Fall Pasture Workshop

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm  |  Bob & Piper Klinger Sheep Operation  |  Free!

Monday, October 7, 2013

Make Your Own Mini Hoop House
6:00 pm - 7:50 pm  |  Clackamas Community College  |  Fee $20

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

"Rusty Skillet Breakfast"
Linn-Benton Livestock Breakfast Meeting

6:30 am - 8:30 am  |  Oregon Firearms Academy

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Monday, October 14, 2013

Shepherd’s Group
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm