Oregon State University

Calendar

Small Farms

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Insect Identification
6:30 pm - 10:20 pm  |  Clackamas Community College  |  Tuition/Fees $216+

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Pesticides Laws & Safety
8:00 am - 12:00 pm  |  Linn Benton Community College  |  $99

Monday, November 11, 2013

Exploring the Small Farm Dream
Mondays, November 11th, 18th, & 25th, 2013

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  Extension Auditorium, Jackson County  |  $50.00 for an individual, $75 per couple on line

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Pesticides Private Applicator
8:00 am - 2:30 pm  |  Linn Benton Community College  |  $99

Monday, November 18, 2013

Exploring the Small Farm Dream
Mondays, November 11th, 18th, & 25th, 2013

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  Extension Auditorium, Jackson County  |  $50.00 for an individual, $75 per couple on line

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Saturday, November 23, 2013

2013 Grow The Coast
Farming, Food & Community Resilience

8:00 am - 4:30 pm  |  Seaside Convention Center Seaside, OR  |  $20/single, $35/couple

Monday, November 25, 2013

Exploring the Small Farm Dream
Mondays, November 11th, 18th, & 25th, 2013

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  Extension Auditorium, Jackson County  |  $50.00 for an individual, $75 per couple on line

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Aplicador de Pesticidas
Pesticide Applicator in Spanish

9:00 am - 3:50 pm  |  Clackamas Community College  |  Fee $35

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Pesticide Core Training
8:00 am - 11:50 am  |  Clackamas Community College  |  Fee $40

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

All about Fruit Trees
From the Ground Up Farming Program

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  |  Lane Community College  |  25

Thursday, December 12, 2013

2013 Beef Industry Tour
Nutrition and Health Management for Cow-Calf Operations

4:00 pm - 7:00 pm  |  Oldfield Teaching Facility - OSU Corvallis Campus  |  $25

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Free Well Water Nitrate Screening
9:00 am - 1:00 pm  |   Junction City Community Center  |  Free

Monday, December 16, 2013

Habitat and Conservation Practices for Beneficial Insects on Idaho Farms
all day  |  The Nature Conservancy ID Field Office  |  Free