Oregon State University

We’d like your feedback: Calendar User Survey – Event Creator Survey

Calendar


College of Science

Day view Week view Month view List view
Previous range  Next range

October 1, 2017 - October 31, 2017

Monday, October 2, 2017

Integrative Biology Seminar - Dr. Jonah Piovia-Scott
Temporal Variation in Trophic Cascades: Case Studies from an Island Ecosystem

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm  |  Agricultural & Life Sciences  |  Free & Open to the Public

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Faculty Workshop on Faculty Political Engagement
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm  |  Memorial Union  |  Free
Study Space Scavenger Hunt
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm  |  Kidder Hall  |  Free

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Ryan Mehl, Biochemistry & Biophysics Research Seminar
Thinking Outside the Codon Wheel

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm  |  Agricultural & Life Sciences  |  Free  |  Biochemistry & Biophysics

Thursday, October 5, 2017

College of Science Fall Awards
5:00 pm - 7:30 pm  |  Memorial Union

Monday, October 9, 2017

Science Success Center Open House
11:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Kidder Hall  |  Free
Integrative Biology Seminar - Dr. Eli Meyer
Can Corals Adapt to Ocean Warming? What Will it Take to Answer that Question?

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm  |  Agricultural & Life Sciences  |  Free & Open to the Public

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Undergraduate Research Mixer
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm  |  Kidder Hall  |  Free
Breaking Barriers: Women in Engineering Panel
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm  |  Asian & Pacific Cultural Center  |  Free

Friday, October 13, 2017

Research Symposium
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm  |  Agricultural & Life Sciences
Dinner at the Vue
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm  |  The Vue

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Picnic and Tailgater at Avery Park, Lions Shelter
12:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  Biochemistry & Biophysics

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Hike Fitton Green Natural Area
10:00 am - 1:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  Biochemistry & Biophysics

Monday, October 16, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Itchy and scratchy: Molecular and Cellular Mechanisms of Acute and Chronic Itch
Diana Bautista, UC Berkeley

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm  |  Agricultural & Life Sciences  |  Free  |  Biochemistry & Biophysics

Friday, October 20, 2017

Hanyang Zhang (Lerner Group)
Thesis Defense

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm  |  Gilbert Hall  |  Free  |  The Chemistry Department Calendar

Saturday, October 21, 2017 (Today)

Graduate Programs Open House
11:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  OSU Cascades Graduate & Research Center

Monday, October 23, 2017

Integrative Biology Seminar - Dr. Sarah Henkel
Where's the Line? Identifying Species Distribution and Management Thresholds in the Sea

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm  |  Agricultural & Life Sciences  |  Free & Open to the Public

Thursday, October 26, 2017

The Internship: A Game Changing Experience
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm  |  Weniger Hall

Friday, October 27, 2017

"On the Life and Death of Motor Neurons"
Biochemistry & Biophysics Research Seminar

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm  |  Agricultural & Life Sciences  |  Free  |  Biochemistry & Biophysics

Monday, October 30, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Discovery Days
Community science outreach event

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  LaSells Stewart Center
Layered Calendars

College of Science

Calendars