Oregon State University

Calendar

Extension Forestry Program

Monday, March 2, 2015

Climate Trends in the Pacific Northwest
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm  |  Off Campus
Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shourtcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Inland Empire Reforestation Council
all day  |  Off Campus
Oregon Forests Student Summit
9:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Richardson Hall
Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shortcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Oregon Season Trackers
a citizen science program

10:00 am - 2:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $35 in cludes all materials and an approved rain gauge

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Oregon Forests Student Summit
9:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Richardson Hall

Friday, March 6, 2015

Oregon Woodturning Symposium
12:00 pm - 11:59 pm (continues)  |  Off Campus

Saturday, March 7, 2015

Oregon Woodturning Symposium
(continued) 12:00 am  - 11:59 pm (continues)  |  Off Campus
Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shortcourse

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family.

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Oregon Woodturning Symposium
(continued) 12:00 am  - 12:00 pm  |  Off Campus

Monday, March 9, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shourtcourse

9:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family
Benton/Linn Woodland Information Night
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  Linn County Extension Office

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Forest Wildfire & Watershed Educator Workshop
8:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Off Campus

Thursday, March 12, 2015

A Contemporary View of Douglas-fir Silviculture
Lecture

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm  |  Richardson Hall

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Community Forestry Day
all day  |  Off Campus  |  Free
Living on a Few Acres Conference
8:00 am - 5:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $45 per person includes lunch; $60 per person late registration
OR Master Naturalist Program
Oregon Coast Ecoregion

9:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Off Campus

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Tree School
Clackamas

7:15 am - 5:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $45 Clackamas County Adult; $60 Out of County Adult; $25 Youth
OR Master Naturalist Program
Oregon Coast Ecoregion

8:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Off Campus

Monday, March 23, 2015

Basic Road Design Workshop
all day  |  Off Campus  |  850.00

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Basic Road Design Workshop
(continued) all day  |  Off Campus  |  850.00
Invasive Plant Best Management Practices
Webinar

10:00 am - 11:00 am  |  Off Campus

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Basic Road Design Workshop
(continued) all day  |  Off Campus  |  850.00
Analyzing and Forecasting Workshop
all day  |  Off Campus

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Basic Road Design Workshop
(continued) all day  |  Off Campus  |  850.00

Friday, March 27, 2015

Tree School Umpqua
8:00 am - 5:00 pm  |  Off Campus

Friday, April 10, 2015

Saturday, April 11, 2015

OR Master Naturalist Program
Oregon Coast Ecoregion

9:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Off Campus

Monday, April 13, 2015

Tuesday, April 14, 2015