Oregon State University

Calendar

Extension Forestry Program

Monday, February 2, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shourtcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Ready, Set, Go! Train the Trainer Session
Workshop

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  Free

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Objectives-Driven Silviculture
Workshop

8:30 am - 4:30 pm  |  Off Campus

Saturday, February 7, 2015

Plant your trees right!
all day  |  Off Campus  |  $20/family

Monday, February 9, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shourtcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shortcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Beneficial insects in Christmas trees
all day  |  Off Campus  |  $30

Thursday, February 12, 2015

David Douglas: The Collector and Naturalist at Work
Lecture

3:00 pm - 4:30 pm  |  Richardson Hall

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shortcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family.

Monday, February 23, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shourtcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shortcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Congress, the Courts, and Forest Management - What's Next?
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  Free

Monday, March 2, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shourtcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shortcourse

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Oregon Season Trackers
a citizen science program

10:00 am - 2:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $35 in cludes all materials and an approved rain gauge

Saturday, March 7, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shortcourse

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family.

Monday, March 9, 2015

Woodland Management
.....a basic forestry shourtcourse

9:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $40 for one participant/$50 for two or more participants from the same family

Thursday, March 12, 2015

A Contemporary View of Douglas-fir Silviculture
Lecture

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm  |  Richardson Hall

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Community Forestry Day
all day  |  Off Campus  |  Free
Living on a Few Acres Conference
8:00 am - 5:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $45 per person includes lunch; $60 per person late registration