Oregon State University

Calendar


Navigate to December 2016 January 2017 Navigate to February 2017
 SMTWTFS
 View January 1 through January 71234567
 View January 8 through January 14891011121314
 View January 15 through January 2115161718192021
 View January 22 through January 2822232425262728
 View January 29 through February 42930311234
Calendars
Day view Week view Month view List view
Previous range  Next range

January 23, 2017 - March 9, 2017

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Trees & Taxes:
Understanding Forestry Related Taxes

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $15 per couple (same household or partner ownership)
Washington County Small Woodlands Association
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm  |  North Plains Fire Station

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Internet Tools for Small Woodland Owners
Columbia, Washington, and Yamhill Counties

12:00 pm  |  OSU Yamhill County Extension Auditorium

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Tree Seed and Seedling Supply for Forest Landowners and Christmas Tree Growers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Clackamas Community College

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Basic Woodland Management - Washington County
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Washington County Extension Education Center

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Woodland Discovery Workshops
5:30 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension Office

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Linn County Annual Seedling Sale
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
How to Manage a Timber Sale
9:00 am - 5:00 pm  |  Sauvie Island Grange  |  $15

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Basic Woodland Management - Washington County
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Washington County Extension Education Center
Introduction To Forest Soils and Using the Web Soil Survey
Private

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $15 per couple (same household or partner ownership)

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Woodland Management – Basic Forestry Shortcourse
The Oregon Garden

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  The Oregon Garden  |  $40 individual/$50 for two from the same family sharing materials

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Hopkins Community Forest Day
Hopkins Demonstration Forest

8:30 am - 2:30 pm  |  Hopkins Demonstration Forest
Restoration Assessment Workshop
Hopkins Demonstration Forest

9:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Hopkins Demonstration Forest  |  Free

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Basic Woodland Management - Washington County
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Washington County Extension Education Center

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Master Woodland Manager Course
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Woodland Management – Basic Forestry Shortcourse
The Oregon Garden

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  The Oregon Garden  |  $40 individual/$50 for two from the same family sharing materials

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Citizen Fire Academy: Home Protection and Fuels Reduction Workshop
Hopkins Demonstration Forest

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  Hopkins Demonstration Forest  |  $15
The Ins & Outs of Special Forest Products
9:30 am - 11:30 am  |  Off Campus  |  $5 per person

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Basic Woodland Management - Washington County
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Washington County Extension Education Center

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Woodland Management – Basic Forestry Shortcourse
The Oregon Garden

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  The Oregon Garden  |  $40 individual/$50 for two from the same family sharing materials

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Basic Woodland Management - Washington County
9:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Washington County Extension Education Center

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

The Era of Megafires
La Grande

5:30 pm - 8:00 pm  |  Eastern Oregon University Campus
Woodland Management – Basic Forestry Shortcourse
The Oregon Garden

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  The Oregon Garden  |  $40 individual/$50 for two from the same family sharing materials

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Woodland Management – Basic Forestry Shortcourse
The Oregon Garden

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  The Oregon Garden  |  $40 individual/$50 for two from the same family sharing materials

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Woodland Management
A Basic Forestry Short Course

6:30 pm - 9:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $50 per person/ $60 per family sharing materials

Wednesday, March 8, 2017