Oregon State University

Calendar


Navigate to January 2017 February 2017 Navigate to March 2017
 SMTWTFS
 View January 29 through February 42930311234
 View February 5 through February 11567891011
 View February 12 through February 1812131415161718
 View February 19 through February 2519202122232425
 View February 26 through March 42627281234
Calendars
Day view Week view Month view List view
Previous range  Next range

February 21, 2017 - April 7, 2017

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 (Today)

Cable Logging Workshop
Corvallis, OR

all day  |  $850.00

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Cable Logging Workshop
Corvallis, OR

(continued) all day  |  $850.00
Harvest Tour
10:30 am - 2:30 pm
Basic Woodland Management - Washington County
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Washington County Extension Education Center

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Cable Logging Workshop
Corvallis, OR

(continued) all day  |  $850.00
Woodland Management – Basic Forestry Shortcourse
The Oregon Garden

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  The Oregon Garden  |  $40 individual/$50 for two from the same family sharing materials

Friday, February 24, 2017

Cable Logging Workshop
Corvallis, OR

(continued) all day  |  $850.00

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Basic Woodland Management - Washington County
9:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Washington County Extension Education Center

Monday, February 27, 2017

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Unit Planning & Layout Workshop
Corvallis, OR

(continued) all day  |  $850.00

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Unit Planning & Layout Workshop
Corvallis, OR

(continued) all day  |  $850.00
Assessing Units and Projects
Silviculture Alternatives for the PNW

8:30 am - 10:30 am  |  See attachment
Introduction To Forest Soils and Using the Web Soil Survey
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $15 per couple (same household or partner ownership)
Woodland Information Night - Save the date
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Linn County Extension Office

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Unit Planning & Layout Workshop
Corvallis, OR

(continued) all day  |  $850.00
The Era of Megafires
La Grande

5:30 pm - 8:00 pm  |  Eastern Oregon University Campus
Woodland Management – Basic Forestry Shortcourse
The Oregon Garden

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  The Oregon Garden  |  $40 individual/$50 for two from the same family sharing materials

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Woodland Management – Basic Forestry Shortcourse
The Oregon Garden

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  The Oregon Garden  |  $40 individual/$50 for two from the same family sharing materials

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Woodland Management - Mapleton
A Basic Forestry Short Course

6:30 pm - 9:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $50 per person/ $60 per family sharing materials

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Pre-Operations Planning
Silviculture Alternatives for the PNW

8:30 am - 10:30 am  |  See attachment

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Woodland Management - Mapleton
A Basic Forestry Short Course

6:30 pm - 9:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $50 per person/ $60 per family sharing materials

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Operations
Silviculture Alternatives for the PNW

8:30 am - 10:30 am  |  See attachment
The Era of Megafires
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm  |  LaSells Stewart Center  |  Free

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Master Woodland Manager Course
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Woodland Discovery Workshops
5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Young Stand Thinning Tour
9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Woodland Management - Mapleton
A Basic Forestry Short Course

6:30 pm - 9:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $50 per person/ $60 per family sharing materials

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Woodland Discovery Workshops
5:30 pm - 8:00 pm  |  Blue Mnt Community College

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

International Mass Timber Conference
all day  |  Oregon Convention Center
Woodland Management - Mapleton
A Basic Forestry Short Course

6:30 pm - 9:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $50 per person/ $60 per family sharing materials

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

International Mass Timber Conference
(continued) all day  |  Oregon Convention Center

Thursday, March 30, 2017

International Mass Timber Conference
(continued) all day  |  Oregon Convention Center

Friday, March 31, 2017

Tree School Umpqua
Douglas County

all day  |  Phoenix Charter School

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Coastal Forest Roads Workshop
Assessment, Maintenance and Improvement

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  Coos County OSU Extension Office

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Woodland Management - Mapleton
A Basic Forestry Short Course

6:30 pm - 9:30 pm  |  Off Campus  |  $50 per person/ $60 per family sharing materials