Oregon State University

Calendar

Extension Forestry Program

Friday, May 1, 2015

Saturday, May 2, 2015

Woodland Management - Tangent
A Basic Forestry Shortcourse

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  Linn County Extension Office  |  40.00 individual or 50.00 share with partner
Oregon Woodland Cooperative Annual Meeting
9:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Off Campus  |  Free
Woman Owning Woodlands Network
Columbia/Washington Counties

11:00 am - 2:00 pm  |  Off Campus

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Oregon Tree Farm System
Inspector Training

9:00 am - 1:00 pm  |  Please register for locations/directions  |  Free

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Coos County - Woodland Basics
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension Office

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Blount Factory Tour
10:00 am - 12:00 pm  |  Blount  |  Free
Curry County - Woodland Basics
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension Office

Saturday, May 9, 2015

Pond Tour
8:30 am - 12:00 pm  |  Meet at Benton County OSU Extension office
Hopkins Community Forest Day
8:30 am - 2:00 pm  |  Hopkins Demonstration Forest
Woodland Management - Dallas
A Basic Forestry Shortcourse

9:00 am - 3:00 pm  |  Polk County Extension   |  40.00 individual or 50.00 share with partner
OR Master Naturalist Program
Oregon Coast Ecoregion

9:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Off Campus

Monday, May 11, 2015

Oregon Tree Farm System
Inspector Training

9:00 am - 1:00 pm  |  Please register for locations/directions  |  Free

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Oregon Tree Farm System
Inspector Training

9:00 am - 1:00 pm  |  Please register for locations/directions  |  Free

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Understanding the Effects of Fire on Aquatic Ecosystems
8:30 am - 4:30 pm  |  Natural Capital Center
Coos County - Woodland Basics
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension Office
Pond Workshop
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Off Campus

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Capstone Field Trip
8:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  TBD
2015 PNW Forest Biomass
Demand, Supply, and Policies

8:30 am - 4:15 pm  |  Holiday Inn
Yamhill County Small Woodlands Association
Pre-Pole Harvest Tour

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm  |  Yamhill County Extension office
Curry County - Woodland Basics
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension Office

Monday, May 18, 2015

Oregon Tree Farm System
Inspector Training

9:00 am - 1:00 pm  |  Please register for locations/directions  |  Free
Communities and Forests in Oregon
Townhall Meeting

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Baker County Extension Office

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Oregon Tree Farm System
Inspector Training

9:00 am - 1:00 pm  |  Please register for locations/directions  |  Free

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Principles of Forest Management Workshop
9:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Rush Creek Ranch
Coos County - Woodland Basics
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension Office

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Fire in Oregon's Forests:
A Burning Issue

all day  |  Off Campus
Principles of Forest Management Workshop
9:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Westminster Woods
Curry County - Woodland Basics
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension Office
Sudden Oak Death: An Update
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension

Friday, May 22, 2015

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Oregon Tree Farm System
Inspector Training

9:00 am - 1:00 pm  |  Please register for locations/directions  |  Free

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Native trees: know 'em to grow 'em
9:00 am - 11:00 am  |  Elkton Community Education Center
Salmon Drift Creek Watershed Council
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  Surftides Lincoln City
Yamhill County Small Woodlands Association
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  |  Yan's Chinese Restaurant
Coos County - Woodland Basics
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension Office

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Curry County - Woodland Basics
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm  |  OSU Extension Office
Managing Invasive Weeds
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm  |  OSU Baker County Extension Office

Friday, May 29, 2015 (Today)

Saturday, May 30, 2015

National Get Outdoors Day
all day  |  Off Campus  |  Free
OR Master Naturalist Program
Oregon Coast Ecoregion

9:00 am - 4:00 pm  |  Off Campus